It should come as no surprise that the authors participating in The Philip K Dick Award Storybundle and their books have received recognition and awards in addition to the Philip K Dick Award.

Elizabeth Hand has received the Nebula, World Fantasy, Mythopeoic, Tiptree, and International Horror Guild Awards, and her novels have been chosen as New York Times and Washington Post Notable Books. She’s been a Philip K Dick Award Finalist three times.

Gwyneth Jones has won two World Fantasy awards, the Children of the Night award, the BSFA award and the Pilgrim award for Science Fiction criticism.

Novels of Lisa Mason have been chosen as a New York Times Notable Book, a New York Public Library Recommended Book, and a San Francisco Chronicle Recommended Book.

Kay Kenyon has been a finalist for the John W. Campbell Memorial Award and chosen twice for the ALA Reading List.

Pat Murphy’s Nebula Award-winning story “Rachel in Love” is included in Points of Departure and she won a Nebula for her novel, The Falling Woman. Her fiction has also won the World Fantasy Award, the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award, and the Seiun Award.

Stories and books by Lewis Shiner have frequently been short-listed for the Nebula and the Hugo Awards.

Walter Jon Williams has appeared on the best-seller lists of the New York Times and the Times of London, won a Nebula Award for his novelette, “Daddy’s World,” won the Nebula again for “The Green Leopard Plague,” and was nominated for a Hugo, Nebula, and a World Fantasy Award.

William Barton has been a Philip K. Dick Finalist three times.

And Kathe Koja’s The Cipher not only placed as a PKD Award Finalist but also won the Bram Stoker Award and was recently named one of’s Top 10 Debut Science Fiction Novels That Took the World By Storm.

Sarah Zettel won critical acclaim and the Philip K. Dick Award for her novel BITTER ANGELS (written as C.L. Anderson). RECLAMATION was her debut novel, was a Philip K. Dick Award Finalist and won Locus Magazine’s Best First Novel award.

So there you have it, my friends. The Philip K Dick Award Storybundle includes Aestival Tide by Elizabeth Hand (PKD Finalist), Life by Gwyneth Jones (PKD Winner), The Cipher by Kathe Koja (PKD Finalist), Points of Departure by Pat Murphy (PKD Winner), Dark Seeker by K. W. Jeter (PKD Finalist), Summer of Love by Lisa Mason (PKD Finalist), Frontera by Lewis Shiner (PKD Finalist), Acts of Conscience by William Barton (PKD Special Citation), Maximum Ice by Kay Kenyon (PKD Finalist), Knight Moves by Walter Jon Williams (PKD Finalist), and Reclamation by Sarah Zettel (PKD Finalist).

The Philip K Dick Award Storybundle runs only until October 15, midnight East coast time, 9 PM West coast time, so you must act now. Once it’s gone, it’s gone! Download yours today at and enjoy world-class, award-winning reading right now and into the holidays.

9.8.15.PKD.All CoversLarge