Errantry Cover Final

Here’s the table of contents for Elizabeth Hand’s Errantry: Strange Stories:

The Maiden Flight of McCauley’s Bellerophon
Near Zennor
Hungerford Bridge
The Far Shore
Winter’s Wife
Cruel Up North
The Return of the Fire Witch
Uncle Lou

“Classically engaging tales you could read aloud around a fire late at night to induce trembles and sighs. Hand’s stories glue right on to memory and become truly resonant and inexplicable. We find ourselves wrapped in an evocation without knowing fully how she got us there, shivering with fear at an image of lights or blinking with awe at the modest beauty of a small, rare creature living its life, seen from a distance.” — Aimee Bender, Washington Post

“Hand’s stories are surreal, haunting and beautiful. I’m scared to disturb the intricate and delicate worlds that Hand has created in this collection of stories that alternately draw me in and scare me away . . .  She leads the reader lightly down a thickly wooded trail between disparate universes littered with loss, despair, spiritual pilgrimages and restless characters.” — Minneapolis Star Tribune

“The magic in Elizabeth Hand’s short fiction can usually be found at its edges, just slightly out of reach. It’s there for a moment, but it’s hard to see without squinting. If you blink, it might be gone—but you’d never lose the sense that it’s still there, pushing in on reality from the outside. A gorgeous set of stories.” —

Visit Liz and learn more about her books and stories at

So there you have it, my friends. The Story Collection Storybundle is live! You the reader name your price—whatever you feel the books are worth. You may even designate a portion to go to a charity. Savor traditionally published, multi-award-winning stories from diverse and varied publications which the authors have collected for you.

The Bundle includes What I Didn’t See (a World Fantasy Award Winner) by Karen Joy Fowler (the New York Times bestselling author of The Jane Austen Book Club), Collected Stories by Lewis Shiner, Errantry by Elizabeth Hand, The Green Leopard Plague by Walter Jon Williams, Women Up to No Good by Pat Murphy, Strange Ladies: 7 Stories by Lisa Mason, Wild Things by C. C. Finlay, and 6 Stories by Kathe Koja.

But you must act now. The Story Collection Storybundle lasts only until June 2, 2016 at Once it’s gone, it’s gone!