Wild Things Cover Final

Here are the stories you’ll find in Wild Things by C. C. Finlay! You can only find the ebook here, in the bundle. Charlie prepared it just for us!

Wild Thing
Still Life With Action Figure
A Game of Chicken
Lucy, In Her Splendor
The Frontier Archipelago
The Seal Hunter
The Smackdown Outside Dedham
The Political Officer
Fading Quayle, Dancing Quayle
After the Gaud Chrysalis
The Factwhore Proposition
We Come Not to Praise Washington

C.C. Finlay is the author of half a dozen books and dozens of stories. His stories have been republished in numerous Year’s Best reprints, nominated for the Hugo, Nebula, Sturgeon, and other awards, and translated into sixteen languages. He’s the ninth editor of the eminent Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction. Finlay has also taught at Clarion, Clarion YA, Alpha Writers, and Odyssey Online Writing Classes. He’s the resident editor for the Online Writing Workshops.

Here’s what the critics have to say about C. C. Finlay’s Wild Things:

“[T]hese stories show Finlay exploring a variety of genres, bringing freshness and intelligence to them all… an absorbing and often surprising collection.” – Booklist

“Finlay shows himself to be a versatile writer of imaginative fiction in his first story collection… these 14 tales display an insightful knowledge of human nature.” –Publishers Weekly

“Finlay displays an astonishing range, an active imagination and a developing assurance and control: a writer to watch.” – Kirkus

“Finlay’s stories will endure.” – Ideomancer

Visit Charlie at ccfinlay.com and on Twitter at @ccfinlay.

So there you have it, my friends. The Story Collection Storybundle is live! You the reader name your price—whatever you feel the books are worth. You may even designate a portion to go to a charity. Savor traditionally published, multi-award-winning stories from diverse and varied publications which the authors have collected for you.

The Bundle includes What I Didn’t See (a World Fantasy Award Winner) by Karen Joy Fowler (the New York Times bestselling author of The Jane Austen Book Club), Collected Stories by Lewis Shiner, Errantry by Elizabeth Hand, The Green Leopard Plague by Walter Jon Williams, Women Up to No Good by Pat Murphy, Strange Ladies: 7 Stories by Lisa Mason, Wild Things by C. C. Finlay, and 6 Stories by Kathe Koja.

But you must act now. The Story Collection Storybundle lasts only until June 2, 2016 at https://storybundle.com/storycollection. Once it’s gone, it’s gone!