From Celestial Girl, Book 1: The Heartland (A Lily Modjeska Mystery) on Nook and Kindle now!


Prologue        Blood on the Barbary Coast

Book 1
The Heartland

1                     A Precipitous Departure
2                     Stranger on a Train
3                     Lady Desperado
4                     A Rendezvous at the Wash Pump
5                     Pretty May
6                     The Law of Gum Shan
7                     Echo Canyon
8                     A Brown Tweed Suit
9                     At Miss Osmond’s Hotel
10                   Horseback Ride
11                   Neither the Dead nor the Living
12                   Arrival, with Revelations

Book 2
Jewel of the Golden West

1                     Beginnings and Endings
2                     An Evening’s Perambulations
3                     Lord Carnation Hands
4                     A Sincere Proposal, with Improprieties
5                     Notorious
6                     The Consequences of Becoming Notorious
7                     At the Temple of Supreme Pleasure
8                     Cumshaw
9                     Peace of Mind
10                   Puzzles
11                   Anomalies Abound
12                   At the Cobweb Palace
13                   Confessions
14                   The Long-Suffering Sweetheart
15                   Big Mike
16                   Secrets Hidden Within
17                   The Midsummer Jamboree
18                   A Rescue, Earnestly Attempted
19                   Why I Went to China

Book 3
The Celestial Kingdom

1                     At the House of Double Happiness
2                     An Expedition to the Countryside
3                     Boxers and Bones
4                     Promises
5                    T’ai Chi

Book 4

1                   The Girls
2                   What He Did With Her
3                    Celestial Girl

From Celestial Girl, Book 1: The Heartland (A Lily Modjeska Mystery).

Copyright © 2013 by Lisa Mason.

I’m excited to tell you my romantic suspense, Celestial Girl, Book 1: The Heartland (A Lily Modjeska Mystery) is on Nook and Kindle! Also available in the UK.

If you love romantic suspense or historical mystery, this is both. Please give Lily Modjeska a try!

Coming soon in the Lily Modjeska miniseries are Book 2: Jewel of the Golden West, Book 3: The Celestial Kingdom, and Book 4: Terminus. The Omnibus Edition will include all four books.

Lily Modjeska is a typical woman in Toledo, Ohio, 1896: repressed and dependent on her husband. But when Johnny Pentland is found dead at a notorious brothel, Lily discovers her husband is not the man she thought he was.

Pursued by Pentland’s enemies, Lily embarks on a journey that will take her across the country to San Francisco and across the ocean to Imperial China as she unravels a web of murder and corruption reaching from the opium dens of Chinatown to the mansions of Nob Hill.

Her journey becomes one of the heart when she crosses paths with Jackson Tremaine, a debonair, worldly-wise physician. Lily and Jackson begin a conflicted, passionate relationship as they encounter the mysterious Celestial girl and her dangerous entourage.

In Book 1: The Heartland, Lily flees Toledo on the Overland train. She must share her seat with Jackson Tremaine and befriends the Celestial Girl, the daughter of a Chinese dignitary. But, by the time they arrive in San Francisco, Lily discovers appearances are not what they seem. Now on Nook and Kindle!

From the author of The Garden of Abracadabra, Volume 1 of the Abracadabra Series, on Nook and Kindle, Summer of Love, A Time Travel (a Philip K. Dick Award finalist and San Francisco Chronicle Recommended Book) on Nook and Kindle, and The Gilded Age, A Time Travel (a New York Times Notable Book and New York Public Library Recommended Book) on Nook and Kindle.

Of The Gilded Age, the New York Times Book Review said, “A winning mixture of intelligence and passion.”

Visit me at Lisa Mason’s Official Website for books, ebooks, stories, and screenplays, forthcoming projects and more. And on my Facebook Author Page, on Amazon, on my Facebook Profile Page, on Goodreads, on LinkedIn, on Twitter at @lisaSmason, and at Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America.

More bargains for your reading enjoyment:

The Garden of Abracadabra is also available in three affordable installments on Nook and Kindle.

Summer of Love is available free on Kindle Select until March 1, 2013 in the Summer of Love Serials 1 through 7.

If you enjoy a work, please “Like” it, add some stars, write a review on Amazon or Barnes & Noble, and spread the word to your friends. Your response really matters.

Thank you for your readership!